Tell me about yourself!

I am a 38 year old mother of two handsome boys.
Were you a transitioner or a Big Chopper? What was your journey like? 
I did the big chop 3 years ago. I was tired of relaxing my hair.
Had you always embraced your texture?
I have always embraced my natural texture.
How did family and friends react to your decision to go natural?
My husband was happy for me when I decided to do the big chop and he supported me all the way. Other family members said I wouldn’t last a month.

Describe your hair (fine or coarse, thin or thick, highly porous, low, etc.)
My hair is think 3c textured hair.
What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done to your hair?
The craziest thing I have done is dye my hair 3 colors in 3 days.
What’s your biggest hair related regret?
My biggest regret is not staying natural when I did the big chop 10 years ago.
What’s your current hair routine? How often do you wash, condition, and style? Favorite products!
My current hair routine is washing on Sunday with SheaMoisture curl and shine products. I do a deep condition and detangle after washing. I wear a bonnet to bed to protect my hair. My routine is very simple.

What’s your favorite hairstyle? Where do you get hairstyle inspiration? 
My favorite hairstyle is the wash and go. I find hairstyle inspiration on YouTube.
Who is your curl crush?
Anyone whose hair is longer and healthier than mine pretty much.
How do you maintain your hair at night?
I just put my hair in 4 big wet twists and a bonnet.
How do you maintain healthy length? 
I only trim my ends once a year.

What’s the best thing about being natural?
The best thing about being natural is seeing the progress over time and never having a bad hair day.
Where can folks find you on the web?
Folks can find me on Facebook at Kionde Brooks-Beard and on InstaGram at pisces_soul_sista77.